Redbourn Fire Service


By Geoff Webb

Redbourn Fire Service
Geoff Webb

The Fire Service was formed as part of the fire precautions in World War 2.

Back row (left to right): Trevor Davies, Maurice Webb, Jack Upward, Fred Lawrence, Sid Chapman, Algy Ephgrave and Tom Jackson. Middle row (left to right): Bill Dunckley, Archie Hucklesby, Jack Hall, Jack Millington, Robin Austin, Arthur Davies and Arthur Biggs. Front row (left to right): Bert Harborough, Jinnie (Axtell) Harborough, Rene (Holt) Hall, Laura (Holt) Ward, Jean Harborough, Ruth Harborough, Doris Pacey, Marjorie Harborough, Hilda Holt, ?, Frances Lawrence, Doll Lawrence, Min (Sibley) Upward, Babs Jarman, ‘Nobby’ Batchelor, George Waller and Frank Axtell.

This page was added on 05/07/2011.

Add your comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!